Individual Peace


Peace and the individual. In daily life, peace can be cultivated within ourselves that involves others. We should only bear kind thoughts, speak kindly, and act with considerations of others.

Education extends to cultivate values and character that implies the well-being of ourselves and others. We must first learn to understand ourselves, purpose and vision of peace. Secondly, we must act upon it to make an impact on the society. In daily life we can cultivate peace within ourselves and around others. Knowledge is what powers us to act more conscientiously.

Learn to act as a Peacemaker. It is our duty and responsibility to maintain and preserve peace for all. Act as a model and influence others to be a Peacemaker. Commit to act, participate, and contribute to everyday peace.

Cultural Peace


Peace across cultures, peace through cultures. Preservation and respect of differences, multiple cultures and perspectives enrich our lives. As cultures are shared meanings and values, let peace be the culture that unites us all.

Cultures are shared meanings, values, attitudes, perspectives and beliefs among groups of individuals in a social context. Cultures are not innate to being human, but are nurtured through our community and society. We are not only influenced by our environment but also influence our cultures if we become agents of culture. This can be achieved through learning about other cultures and by welcoming others to learn about our own cultures. In this globalized world, we must foster understanding, inclusiveness and respect of cultural differences and embrace diversity. We must first understand our own culture and society, learn about others, and be open minded and accepting of other cultures. Preservation and respect of differences, multiple cultures and perspectives enrich our lives. As cultures are shared meanings and values, let peace be the culture that unites us all.

Social Peace


Peace in society and community. Be mindful of one’s roles and responsibilities as members of the society and do our part. Collectively, we can achieve greater things than we can by ourselves.

We play our social roles as citizens and perform society functions in our communities.  We must first be responsible to do our part for a harmonious society, acting as persons with integrity and righteousness, and with the well-being of others in our mind. Founding on the basis of being just and kind, we must realize we work together in a society and we must overcome challenges and adversities together for the progress of the society. Progress and success must be realized with respect for limitations of natural resources, environmental and economic capacities. Being mindful of one’s roles and responsibilities as members of the society, we can achieve greater things collectively.

Ecological Peace


Preservation of ecology and peace. Start by being conscious of our day-to-day action in a holistic manner. Start by reducing our use of energy, water, materials, and food to minimise waste. Make a small change every day.

Due to climate change and natural disasters, there has been an immense impact on everyone livelihood.  As we have the intelligence to build and develop on this planet, we have the ability to find solutions for sustainable development. Start by being conscious of our day-to-day action in a holistic manner. Start by reducing our use of energy, water, materials, and food to minimize waste. Make a small change every day.

Political Peace


Advocacy for peace for all. In our day-to-day life, we must uphold principles and beliefs that peace can only be founded upon partnership. Be a peacemaker by preserving harmony and unity.

Think globally, act locally, to create world peace. As peace is often understood in the political context of conflict, violence and war, our contribution and ability to maintain and promote political peace may become alienated from our daily lives as a lot of us have been very privileged to be in a war-free zone. In order for our society to advance and to attain peace for all, we must not tolerate injustice and violation of human rights, and we must fight for the rights to education, food and water, health care, and gender equality for all. In our day-to-day life, we must uphold principles and beliefs that peace can only be founded upon partnership. Be a peacemaker by preserving harmony and unity.

心靈和平


《易》有言:「一陰一陽之謂道」,正合心靈平衡、和善之意;《中庸》更道:「情之未發,謂中;發而中節,謂和」,講究心性之中正,情感之平和。

在日常生活中,我們可以培養個人的和平概念,並繼而影響周邊的人。我們要相信每一個人都具有難以估計的影響力,要明白做事不應計較事情的大與小,以盡心盡力為原則。

學習成為和平使者,保持和維護和平是我們的義務和責任。作為一個模範、感染其他人就是一個和平使者。承諾採取行動、參與,為每天的和平作出貢獻。

文化和平


中華雖以儒、道為核,但從抱殘缺,反能海納百川,不擇細流。凡有益於世道人心,則不論耶、釋;若見害於天下萬物,亦不惜孔、老,唯「和平」是尚。

文化是社會環境中的共享價值、態度和觀點。文化並不是與生俱來的,而是被我們的社區、社會孕育出來的。在現今全球化的趨勢下,我們必須持開放的態度,彼此理解、包容和尊重文化之間的差異和多元化。擕手尋求一個所有文化都能接受的共同點和統一的願景,並共同努力實現。這就是透過和平、跨越文化的概念,實現全人類的統一願景。文化之間的差異和多元的觀點豐富著我們的生活。和平是普世價值,就讓和平概念融入文化、跨越文化!

社會和平


大學之道本於「格、致、誠、正」,人必端正心意,方能「修、齊、治、平」,一人修,而後千人正;千人正,而後萬家平;萬家齊,終能天下和。

「團結就是力量」,人類自故以來透過合作的形式而獲取更大的得益。一個和平的社會就是能產生最大效益的群體。因此,作為這個社會的一份子,我們必先做好本份,為社會和諧作出努力,不計較個人利益得失、擕手合作以克服挑戰和逆境,為社會向前邁進而努力。我們必須時刻緊記自己作為社會成員的角色和責任,並盡我們的一份力量,做到團結就是力量﹗

生態和平


天人合一,從不以天合人、以人治天,唯以「天、地、人」為三才,以天為生、以地為育、以人參合,相互尊重。

地球正面臨極端氣候變化和各種致命的災難,大自然自我扭轉和再生的能力不斷地被破壞,這些都跟我們每一個人有切身關係。既然我們能夠在這星球上建立繁榮,我們同樣有能力找到讓地球及全人類可持續發展的解決方法。通過減少使用能源,我們可以減少浪費資源,以可持續發展的方式保護地球。由現在起,每天做一個小變化吧﹗

政治和平


中華古為天下共主,唯終不行殖民之舉、滅族之行,正因文化之早熟,深諳「殊途同歸」、「天下一家」之理。

「放眼全球,立足本地,創造世界和平。」面對著政治衝突和戰爭,我們明白和平的重要性,但我們卻吝嗇獻出一份力促進政治和平,只因我們都抱著事不關己的心態。為了達致政治和平,我們不應包容不公義、言語暴力或拒絕和解等行為,我們更不應容忍人權被侵犯,必須爭取得到教育,食水,醫療保健和性別平等等基本人權。作為和平使者,在我們的日常生活中,我們必須目標一致,以維持政治和平出一分力﹗